RSS

No Weapons!

17 Sep

Do you think God has his hand on you? The reason I asked that question are for many reasons;

Reason 1: Have you been feeling convicted lately?
Reason 2: Do you feel like you can’t get a break?
Reason 3: Are you asking yourself this question, Why is the world against me?
Reason 4: Are you questioning the direction in which your life is heading?

These are some questions that I’ve battled with for some time but choose to ignore them, I taught that it was just a phase in my life but come to find out that it was God trying to get my attention, trying to get me to refocus all my attention on Him. You see often times we think that we can do this all by ourselves but think again people. We can do nothing without Christ who strengthens US! We act tough, we get arrogant, we get self-reliant, We FORGET HIM but HE never forgets Us. It’s so easy, it comes as second nature to forget to put (GOD FIRST) is everything we do, and if you consciously neglect HIM it’s probably something we shouldn’t be doing in the first place. God will show you tough love if He has too just to get our undivided attention, just like a parent will do a stubborn child. Would you want Jesus to give up on you? No you won’t! Neither did I; but the fact of the matter is He would never give up on you and he didn’t give up because we are his anointed children and he said it, thou shalt not touch the Lord’s anointed but we have to believe that we are his anointed children and we also have to live that way. When God is trying to get your attention He will get it one way or another, I got the most precious thing taken away from me, well what I call precious, but God saw different. Are you willing to give up what you love the most in this world for Christ? I was literally under attack, nothing seemed right, my relationship with people who I love, my job, my finances, everything was in jeopardy but I realized I wasn’t doing something and that was seeking God voice. Biggest mistake I’ve ever made! Some people may disagree but I tell you the truth when God has His hand on you; you will know it! The only thing that saved me is Prayer. We fall but what are we going to do after we fall, stay down or get back up. I would call you a punk if you stay down and I would call you a sinner saved by grace if you stand up, you see I’m a sinner saved by grace but I cannot keep making the same mistakes over and over again. So all of you who fell down and think that you can’t get up, come on STAND; I’M NOT PERFECT AND YOU’RE NOT PERFECT FOR THE ONLY PERFECT MAN IS CHRIST JESUS AND HE KNOW THAT WE WILL FALL SO GET UP AND DON’T BEAT YOURSELF UP, JUST ASK FOR FORGIVENESS AND ASK GOD TO DELIVER YOU FROM THAT STRONGHOLD IN YOUR LIFE.

I’LL PRAY FOR YOU TOO.

Father, I come boldly before your throne of grace that I may get mercy, forgiveness, and deliverance from that which I have done.

I realize that you are the all-seeing and all-knowing God. I know that you saw what I did, and you were even there when I did it. therefore, I come before You not in the way of Adam. For after Adam sinned, he hid himself, thinking that he could hide from you. Father, I know that I cannot hide my sins from You; and neither do I attempt to hide them – for you know all things. You even know the thoughts and intents of our hearts. Therefore, I stand exposed, naked and open before you, as I confess my sins.

Father, I confess (name whatever you have done). For Your Word says that if we confess our sins before You, that you are a faithful and a just God who will forgive us of our sins, and cleanse us from all of our unrighteousness.

I thank You Father for re-establishing me, strengthening me, and filling me with Your joy and gladness. I pray that you would restore
unto me the joy of Your salvation. May you create within me a clean heart, and continually renew a right and Godly spirit within me.

I thank you that I am a new creation in Christ Jesus; the old things are passed away that includes my old life of sin and disobedience unto you; and behold, all things have become new – which means that I now have the nature of God. My nature is no longer to seek and please the flesh, but to seek, please, and do your perfect will.

Father, I receive Your word into my heart and my life. And I pray that you would bless me to walk in the spirit, and hide your word deep within my heart, so that I will not sin against you.

Now Father, I thank You for Your mercy and forgiveness. I also that You for the power that You have given me at Calvary over sin. And I now walk in the light of my redemption through Christ, and I receive your power and strength in my life, and my victory over sin.

In the name Of Jesus Christ, I pray, AMEN!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 09/17/2011 in Matthew

 

One response to “No Weapons!

 
